Cross-Country Regionals

The last hurrah ft. a 9-hour bus ride

Knowing that Friday marks my last meet of this year makes me wish time would slow down a little.

I often think about what my life would be like if Hailey had chose to go to a different school. If I went on an official recruit trip, I wonder if I would’ve ended up at Bonaventure…. Mmmm probably not. But thank God I ended up here and thank God Hailey did too.

After Hunter transferred, I didn’t know what life would be like. I was so used to having her around all the time. We were basically attached to the hip, so this year was definitely a huge adjustment for us all.

Going back to pre-season, all I could think about was how weird sophomore year would be without her. Who would I eat trail mix and peanut butter with at 2 a.m.?!?!? Who would fill the third spot on long, easy runs??!

It’s starting to sound like we’re some married couple… we’re not.  We’re just crazies who adore each other’s company.

As my season dwindles down, I’ve started thinking about how great next semester will be when we’re out of season. We won’t have to constantly stress about managing meets and practices with having a social life and going to class.

Already this year has been eventful. I don’t know where I would be or what I would do without the people I’ve become close with here. Honestly, I’m just excited to see what else this year has in store for us.

(At approximately 12:24 p.m. Friday, my sophomore cross-country season will be over…wtf)

Leave a Reply

